Stallion Theatre Company News!


Cameron Newman Won Junior Critic at the O.C. Cappies Gala!

Bella Gordon won Freshman Critic

at the O.C. Cappies GALA!

Claire Sandefur Wins BEST ACTRESS IN A PLAY at the O.C. Cappies Gala!

Grant Halliburton wins Featured Actor in a Play

at the O.C. Cappies Gala!

Lila Holley wins Featured Actress in a Play

at the O.C. Cappies Gala


at the JRAY AWARDS!!!!!!

Skye Fielder wins COMEDIAN OF THE YEAR for his role of Baptista in Kiss Me, Kate!

Kiss Me, Kate


SJHHS Received the HIGHEST AMOUNT of O.C. Cappies Critics Nominations at 29 Nominations!!!

Kiss Me, Kate Won

The Classical Masterpiece Award


Zain Faruqi and Jenna Husli WIN

Male and Female Vocalist of the Year


Congratulations to Jenna Husli and Zain Faruqi!

They have been nominated for Lead Actor and Lead Actress of the Year at the MACY Awards!

Break a leg at call backs on Tuesday!


Little Women and Kiss Me, Kate!

Congratulations Stallion Theatre Company!

Our production of Kiss Me, Kate has been asked to perform at this year’s MACY Awards!

2018-2019 CETA RESULTS ARE IN! Our best ever!

Many of our Stallion Theatre Company members are being accepted to fantastic colleges! Check out the story of two of our fabulous company members!


2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR



Congratulations Jaymes!

New York City Bound- Broadway Artist Alliance- Elite Program

2017/2018 JRAY and MACY Award Results are in!

MACY Award Winnings!

Our Production of Les Miserables won a coveted Spirit of the Macy Award for Les Misérables (Top 10) in the O.C.!

Our Production of The Drowsy Chaperone won an amazing Macy Award for Best Student Set Design (Jacqueline Brooks and Sierra Young)

Macy Awards Wins!


The Drowsy Chaperone

Bright Spot Award- Presley Nicholson, Cameron Newman, Connor Rose, Eva Stanton, Skye Fielder

Special Recognition- Christian Waizinger, Brent Arciniega

Achievement Award- Anna Moneymaker, Grant Halliburton, Eddie Kemp

Outstanding Achievement- Delaney Puthuff, Anam Faruqi, Jaymes Macbale

Highest Achievement- Noah Salviati, Calla Chung, Brent Arciniega, Sierra Young, Jenna Husli


Les Misérables

Bright Spot Award- Annabel Nguyen, Anna Moneymaker, Calla Chung, Lila Holley

Achievement Award- Tristan Webster, David Nielsen

Outstanding Achievement- Brent Arciniega, Jessica Tonai, Jenna Husli, Grant Halliburton, Connor Rose, Kaily Johnson, Jacqueline Brooks, Sierra Young

Highest Achievement- Eddie Kemp, Jack Kirkner, Olivia Price, Jaymes Macabale, Zain Faruqi, Hanna Berkompas


JRAY Awards Winnings!

A HUGE Congratulations to Jaymes Macabale for not only WINNING Best Actor of the year for his portrayal of Jean Valjean in Les Misérables, but for also being selected to participate in the Broadway Artist Alliance's Elite Workshop this July in New York City! Congrats Jaymes! We are all so incredibly proud of you. 

We have 15 Total Nominations and took home a record number of wins!

Jaymes Macabale- Best Lead Actor of the Year, Les Misérables

Olivia Price- Lighting Design, Les Misérables

Noah Salviati, Annie Rigg, Kaily Johnson, and Megan Hill- Costume Design, Les Misérables

SJHHS Pit Orchestra- Student Orchestra of the Year, Les Misérables

Grant Halliburton- Male Cameo, Les Misérables




Great News From MACY Awards and JRAY Awards!

The following students have been selected as finalists for MACY Lead Actor/Actress

  • Jaymes Macabale- Jean Valjean, Les Miserables

  • Zain Faruqi- Javert, Les Misérables

  • Hanna Berkompas- Eponine, Les Misérables

The following student has been nominated for Lead Actor at JRAYs

  • Jaymes Macabale- Jean Valjean, Les Misérables


O.C. Cappies Critics Awards Announced

This year the Stallion Theatre Company had tremendous success with 19 nominations- our most ever as a school.

The following students won first place in their categories for all of Orange County.

Brent Arciniega- Marketing and Publicity in a Play for Love of Three Oranges

Claire Sandefur- Hair and Makeup in a Play for Love of Three Oranges

Noah Salviati and Caitlin Armstrong- Costumes in a Play for Love of Three Oranges

Jacqueline Brooks and Sierra Young- Set Design in a Musical for Les Miserables

Our Fantine and some of the young Stallion actors having fun with highlight backstage. 

Girls and Fantine.jpg

Advanced Murder Mystery Dinner a Success!

Thank you so much to everyone who came out last week for our FIRST EVER Murder Mystery dinner! We sold out both nights, and were able to raise money to help fund the department! It was a total success and we are all so proud of our Advanced Class. 

Look out Beginning Drama! It's a new Advanced tradition........what are YOU going to do next year?! Can't wait to see!

Cast, Crew, and Orchestra of Les Mis!

Tech meals and Tshirt orders are available ONLINE in the new store! Check it out!

Tickets are also ON SALE NOW! Buy early! Get the seats you want!

Hello Everyone! We sure had a crazy closing night of The Drowsy Chaperone! The SJHHS Theatre Company was graced by the one and only Tony Award Winning Composer and Lyricist Lisa Lambert! She wrote the music and lyrics for the show, and we had SO MUCH FUN meeting her! She loved it, she talked to the kids, signed posters, and took photos! 



CETA Festival Results!

The Love of Three Oranges takes 4th place in our District missing 3rd by only 1/10th of a point!

The Women of Lockerbie takes 5th place in our District following right on Orange's heels!

Claire Sandefur, Noah Salviati, and Anna Moneymaker received Prestigious Adjudicator Awards!

Jacqueline Brooks won the Technical Theatre Scholarship for our 4th year in a row!

Brent Arciniega and Jacqueline Brooks walked away with Director's Awards!

Over 50 of our students received Certificates of Merit for Outstanding Theatrical Work on our two productions!

-----Congrats to everyone! So proud of you!



SJHHS Theatre Arts Takes Home 8 Nominations! Cappies


Supporting Actress in a Play- Anna Moneymaker, Kate in "Exit the Body"

Male Vocalist- Noah Lahey, Lord Pinkleton in "Cinderella"

Costume Design in a Musical- Celina Gigliello for "Cinderella"

Special Effects Design in a Musical- Julia Gordon for "Cinderella" 

Freshman Critic- Sierra Young

Junior Critic- Julia Gordon

Junior Critic- Amanda Rooker

Cappies Team- Erica Delamare, Julia Delamare, Sophia Abjuga, Becca Bogdanovic, Amanda Rooker, Julia Gordon, Sierra Young


Congratulations to All!!!!



Nominations include: Best Lighting Design, Best Marketing and Publicity, Best Special Effects, Featured Actress, and Featured Actor!